Board of Directors

PRAL is managed by a volunteer board of directors with representatives from each of the five member chapters. The board meets quarterly to plan activities and give strategic direction to the organization based on member feedback. From the board, five representatives also sit on the Southern Public Relations Federation board.

Interested in future board service? Please let us know. We are always looking for future leaders!

2020 PRAL State Board of Directors

*President - Gretchen Hirt Gendron, APR (New Orleans)

*President-Elect - Karen Wissing (Shreveport)

*Immediate Past President / PRAL Central President – Kelli West (Central)

VP of Programs & Chapter Services – Avery Davidson (Baton Rouge)

VP of Awards & Student Services – Emerie Eck Gentry (Northwest)

VP of Membership – Tera Flakes (Acadiana)

VP of Communications – Marisa Collins (Acadiana)

VP of Accreditation - Anna Corin Koehl (New Orleans)

Secretary – Sarah Clancy, APR (Central)

*Treasurer – Micah Walker, MBA (Central)


At-Large Members

Andre Williams – PRAL Acadiana Chapter President

Caroline Isemann – PRAL Baton Rouge Chapter President (July 2019 through June 2020)

*Ginger Guttner, APR - PRAL Baton Rouge Chapter Rep

Amanda Frentz - PRAL New Orleans Chapter President

Sara Patronella - PRAL Northwest Chapter President

*SPRF delegate